Episode 9: White Privilege

As aspiring allies to people of color, one thing we can do to be of service is to start conversations about white privilege. In this episode, we use the "safe space" that we have created in our relationship in order to delve into this charged and important topic. There is no "right way" to talk about this and it is a conversation that is vital to creating a world where everyone's needs matter. We talk about our personal integrity failures and our aspirations to show up differently, as well as the importance of self-care when connecting across differences. 

References: 

NLP: Neuro-Linguistic Programming 

NVC: Connecting Across Differences

 

Episode 8: Ladytime

You may be wondering what is "Ladytime?" This is a deeply spiritual practice of self-pleasure, self-healing, self-intimacy. As we discovered this episode the shame around this topic runs deep. We are transgressing centuries of social taboos!

Resources: 

Layla Martin ~ https://www.layla-martin.com/laylahome/

Warrior Goddess Ignite ~ http://heatherashamara.com/warrior-goddess/

Body Electric ~ http://www.thebodyelectricschool.com/

Your Daughter's Bedroom ~ https://www.amazon.com/Your-Daughters-Bedroom-Insights-Confident/dp/0230103626

Mama Gena ~ http://www.mamagenas.com/

Episode 4: The Shadow Side of Self Care

Have you ever wondered why every so often your self-care falls to the bottom of the list? We were curious too. You may be surprised to find that a shadow could be at play! Join us as we delve into what is a shadow and how can it sabotage our self-care.

Notes:

HeatherAsh Amara: www.heatherashamara.com

 

Episode 2: On Taking up Space

Some of the resources we mention in our conversation:

For information about Shadow Work:  http://thefordinstitute.com/shadow-work/

Information about Nonviolent Communication: www.cnvc.org

Dr. Shefali's Conscious Parenting ~~ https://drshefali.com/

Suzi Lula ~~   http://suzilula.com/

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho 

Bill Pfeiffer ~~ http://billpfeiffer.org/

One of Sarah's teachers/mentors: Chameli Ardaugh, a leader on the path of feminine embodiment yoga: https://awakeningwomen.com/about-2/

Sarah's NVC mentor and visionary thought leader Miki Kashtan's blog:  http://thefearlessheart.org/blog/

Episode 1: Meet two Epiphany Midwives

Here are some of the resources we mention in our conversation: 

For information about Shadow Work:  http://thefordinstitute.com/shadow-work/

Using muscle testing to make decisions and access the subconscious mind: http://amybscher.com/getting-answers-from-the-subsconscious-mind/

To learn more about this practice of identifying one's desired feeling and using it as a magnetic beacon to pull you along your own spiritual thread: http://www.daniellelaporte.com/thedesiremap/

One of Sarah's teachers/mentors: Chameli Ardaugh, a leader on the path of feminine embodiment yoga: https://awakeningwomen.com/about-2/

Autobiography of a Yogi: http://bookstore.yogananda-srf.org/product/autobiography-of-a-yogi-13/?gclid=CIn47tq5s9MCFUE9gQodrtUKWw

Pixie Lighthorse (our newest crush): www.pixielighthorse.com

On fasting as a spiritual practice, a lecture by Dr Andrea Paige: http://liveforvitality.com/the-live-for-vitality-podcast-episode-4-fasting/

Bliss and Grit, Brooke and Vanessa's inspiring podcast that really got us started doing our own! http://www.blissandgrit.com/all-episodes/

We used Ringr to produce this podcast: https://www.ringr.com